Bright and Early Healthy Banana Pancakes

 

 

Image

 

Banana Oat pancakes topped with natural peanut butter, mixed berries, and chocolate chia seed pudding.

Good Morning!

I’ve been looking for a healthy pancake recipe, wanting to avoid the eggs, white flour, oil and sugar so commonly found in pancakes. I think I’ve found a winner!

The recipe can be found here: http://foodieandfabulous.blogspot.ca/2013/09/cinnamon-oatmeal-banana-pancakes.html

I decided to skip the salt and I think that was a good decision, the baking soda made it salty enough.  I also added about a Tbsp. of flax seeds into the mixture while in the food processor (or blender).

I’d like to show people that there are healthier alternatives to top their pancakes with…it doesn’t need to be butter, syrup and whipped cream. Try out the protein packed peanut butter and antioxidant, nutrient rich berries instead!

Hope you enjoy!

 

 

Leave a comment